What a difference a day makes.

I had a bad day yesterday.

I was not feeling well, I had been told to stop my medication for a while and yesterday, well, I suppose I was in a cold turkey sort of place.

Labarynthitis, a very bad headache and general all round feeling crap brought me down. I had severely depressing thoughts in the bath last night and those thoughts not to be thought came rising back and decided to stay for a few hours. On top of that, I haven’t slept properly for ages and the severe night sweats make bedtime very uncomfortable.

I still felt crap this morning until just after I got up, the first ever episode of Star Trek Enterprise was being shown. I hadn’t seen the first episode before and I just fell back into that happy place as soon as the title music came on.

I found myself smiling again.

The sun is beaming through the windows and I feel a lot better than yesterday.

The precipice was calling yesterday, it wasn’t a nice place to be.

Maybe today will be a better place, I have crappy stuff to do today, but I might just find a way to do it with a smile rather than a frown.

Categories: general stuff, Life issues, pain, Philosophy | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Hand me a Mirror!

If this is vanity publishing ... hand me a mirror!

Sally Ember, Ed.D.

Author, blogger, nonprofit leader, educator, Buddhist meditator, feminist

Services to Literature

Marketing and Literary Advice and Support from Alexa Radcliffe-Hart

wrapped up in books

reading, writing, librarying

Zen Scribbles

Sometimes a pain, sometimes a klutz, sometimes even a Grammar Nazi, but always a writer, always a reader, always a self-proclaimed chocoholic.

One Writer and his Blog

A Blog is a writers best friend

Weeds

simply feisty seeds

Book of words

Books, reviews and all things worth reading

Marsh Sport Blog

"Without self-discipline, success is impossible, period"- Lou Holtz c1937

bottledworder

easy reading is damn hard writing

write meg!

Writing, Reading and Loving Like a Mother

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

BookPeople

Howdy! We're the largest independent bookstore in Texas. This is our blog.

blindoggbooks

Author Tim Baker shares his thoughts, hopes and dreams. (mostly his thoughts)

The random blog of an editor

Susan Brooks, Editor

Raph's Cozy Musings

Book Reviews, Digital Art, and Musings on Story Telling

Carol J Forrester

Poet | Writer | Mythology & History Geek

marilyndieckmann

Keep moving forward...